The Committee is elected by members at each Annual General Meeting and may be elected at any other time as required by the members at a General Meeting.

Only Members may be eligible for committee membership. The Committee, led by the Chairperson, is responsible for the management and organisation of the Irish Wheelchair Rugby Team, as well as the ongoing development and promotion of Wheelchair Rugby in Ireland.